About Us

2020 Update on Associate Attrition Webinar

05/21/2020 - 05/21/2020
Boston, Maryland

May 21, 2020: 12:00 noon EST/9:00am PST

 and May 26, 2020: 12:00 noon PST/3:00pm EST

Accurately and rapidly assessing which talent to retain is mission critical for legal employers right now. The NALP Foundation’s Associate Attrition webinar will highlight data from our newest study on associate departures and retention, contextualize this against the last twelve years’ data, as well as providing insights on associates’ destinations, tenure, and new data by region. NALP Foundation CEO and President, Fiona Trevelyan Hornblower, and Senior Director of Research, Jennifer Mandery, will discuss:
  • Entry-level and lateral hiring;
  • Attrition data by gender, minority vs. non-minority, and firm size;
  • Primary jobs/departure destinations;
  • Top reasons associates leave firms;
  • Wanted vs. unwanted associate departure data;
  • Departures to work at competitor or peer firms;
  • The impact of the COVID crisis on associate attrition, to date and beyond.

Webinar participants also receive the following tools for tracking hiring and attrition:

  • Attrition rate formulas;
  • Associate hiring and departures tracking forms;
  • Tips for using hiring and departure data to create success factors for your firm.

Webinar Fees:

NALP Foundation supporters and member law schools:               $250   

(includes PDF copy of the 2020 Update on Associate Attrition)

Non-members and supporters:                                                  $300

(includes PDF copy of the 2020 Update on Associate Attrition)

Registration is available through our bookstore at www.nalpfoundation.org/bookstore.

View All Events
About Us
Opportunities to become involved in the work of The Foundation are abundant.
Learn more >